FREE SHIPPING on orders $100+ to the Continental USA

Return to GroVia Live Package
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great, Lasting Set - StayDry November 3, 2014
Reviewer: Lauren T from United States  
My husband and I bought this package for our first son, and we have loved it! It really is a "lifetime" set! Our first son, who is now two and a half, used them from 13lbs all the way to potty training! The quality and durability of these diapers are fantastic! Now, they are waiting to be used by our second son, who is 7 weeks old and just about ready to fit into them! This package is beyond worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't Say Anything Bad - StayDry November 3, 2014
Reviewer: Bonnie from United States  
I am a first time mom and was doing a lot of research on which cloth diapers to use. I talked to quite a few people who all used different brands. I was really unsure of which brand/kind to go with, but decided to go with this package (my husband liked the hybrid idea of the shell and soaker pad). I could not be happier with these diapers. Granted I haven't used any other brands and really haven't used disposables all that much either, but I am so glad that we got these.
We used newborn disposables for the first two weeks after my daughter was born, so we started using these when she was about 9 or 10lbs. They seemed pretty bulky at first, but now it doesn't seem that bad.
Prepping the diapers is probably where most people 'fail' if they are having leaks. I ended up getting Tide Free detergent after trying to make my own; we used the diapers with my homemade detergent and had horrible leaks. But once I prepped with the Tide, they have been fantastic. We have only had a handful of blowouts, where we had to change her pants and everything. I really love these diapers.
I got the snap closures because I figured the velcro would wear out quicker. I love the snaps because I always know what size to snap them to, even if baby is being squirmy I know the diaper is on snug- not sure how well that would work with the velcro.
It amazes me how dry her bum is after I take off a soaking wet diaper! I use the cotton inserts at night since she goes 6-8 hrs and I love those as well! Keeps her nice and dry!
I pretty much love everything about these diapers. I really can't think of anything bad about them- maybe the prepping, but its not a big deal if you do it right the first time (which I did not do).
I wanted to write a review about my experience so someone else like me can have as much info as possible!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Choice For Us - StayDry November 3, 2014
Reviewer: Nicole from United States  
I bought this package along with the 12pk of organic hybrids, and while I love organic fibers, these worked out better for us. They don't wear as easily (in my opinion) and seem to stain less (or its just less noticeable). We ended up liking the stay dry more that we have 2 stay dry live packages and just one organic, with 36 covers, it makes for a great stash!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Place to Start - StayDry November 3, 2014
Reviewer: Amanda from United States  
This package really got us off to a great start with cloth diapering. People seem nervous about clothe diapering because they think it's too much work but the Hybrid system is seriously so easy to use and this package made sure we had everything we needed for a great experience

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Package - StayDry November 3, 2014
Reviewer: Kristin from United States  
I purchased this package and love it. I did purchase 10 more soaker pads though just to have a larger rotation, my daughter is a heavy wetter and we have only had leaks when she was in her diaper for a prolonged amount of time!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Definitely Recommend - Organic Cotton November 3, 2014
Reviewer: KnitsAtLunch from United States  
We have the Grovia Live package with a combination of snap and H/L closures and organic cotton and StayDry soakers and boosters. Overall we are very happy with them and would recommend them to anybody.
They are very easy to use, and are super cute. We love that the shells and soakers are independant, cutting down on the laundry.
Heres what you need to know:
Size: our daughter fit into them when she was approximately 8lbs. They were way too big for her at birth (7lbs).
Shells: the H/L have more adjustability than the snaps, but you have to deal with the laundry tabs every time you drop it in the bucket and after washing. The snaps are quite loud and very strong, and you don't have to deal with the laundry tabs. I prefer the snaps, my husband prefers the H/L, so I recommend a combination and see what works for you.
Soakers: the StayDry seems to wick the moisture away from the surface more than the organic cotton (which may give the cotton the advantage at potty training time), but they seem quite pilly. The OC stains more easily, but sunning them takes care of that.
Boosters: we haven't used these yet as our daughter still wakes up every 2 hours to feed.
Quantity: our daughter is 5 weeks old and we are doing laundry every day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Husband now likes to cloth diaper! Organic Cotton November 3, 2014
Reviewer: EAyala from United States  
I recently invested in this package, guided by the good reviews everywhere. I love them. I think is the best investment I have made. When I started Cloth Diapering I used another brand, it wasn't bad, but these diapers are so much better. I am using only snaps. Love the colors, love the fit, Love the inserts. Now even my husband likes cloth diapering thanks to these diapers. I wish there would be more prints available. I guess one of the things I think people may not like is that inserts take a little bit to dry, but I don't mind it, I usually dry them in the dryer and then air dry them.One more thing that may need improvement is that they don't hold very well at night even with the extra soaker, but my baby is a heavy wetter so that may be a factor.. Overall I love them. I will try the trainer pack for my nephew!.. Highly recommend these

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Starter Pack - Organic Cotton November 3, 2014
Reviewer: Art P. from United States  
The Live package was a great starter pack for our daughter. she is now 2 months old, on the smaller side (9lbs 14oz) and can fit into the smallest setting of the hybrid diaper. She eats every 3.5 hours and usually needs a diaper change before and after feeding; with that, this Live Package lasts us 3 days in inserts and around 3 shells before needing to wash them.

She has exploded out of regular disposable diapers (gifts from baby showers) but has never leaked out of these diapers once! This is an amazing buy and we absolutely love them!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I'd buy these again! - Organic Cotton November 3, 2014
Reviewer: Nicole from United States  
I bought this package along with the stay dry package to build up my stash and see which I like more. I love that these are natural fibers, but I think if you use organic, you have to have a larger stash. These will develop wear/tear holes (mostly cosmetic only) faster than the stay dry. I have to have these in a larger rotation to keep everything working. Overall, I'd buy these again :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
You'll soon become a spokesperson for this system July 23, 2014
Reviewer: Bianca S. from Mill Valley, CA  
The GroVia system could not be easier. Good absorbency once you get past the prep stage, which is a pain but worth it, and no leaks. I also use the Bumgenius diapers for night time since they seem to hold more, longer- but at the cost of bulkiness and stuffing (which I hate). Between the GroVia full time package and 5 Bumgenius diapers I am well covered and easily mastering cloth diapering. My mother and husband also find the system easy and convenient. I did a TON of research before buying my diapers and I can recommend saving your time and just following this plan. No need to have a variety of brands (more stuffers, liners, inserts to match with shells, eeeek!) and the investment is worth the quality.  You will soon be a spokesperson for the system and choice to cloth diaper.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items