Return to Thirsties Duo Wrap
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for Littles! July 22, 2012
Reviewer: Kimberly Powers from Prescott, AZ United States  
We bought these in Size One because our daughter arrived a whole lot smaller than we anticipated and she didn't fit into any of the OS diaper we had purchased.  What a life saver!  These were perfect for our newborn paired with a birds eye cotton flat.  The double leg gussets are awesome!  We've never had a leak or a blow out with this wrap.  Fast drying, easy to wipe out, compact, and very cute. Our baby girl is now over 10 lbs, and fits into all her OS diapers, but we still use these in regular circulation, and they are still on the smallest rise setting.  I have a feeling we will be using these for a while still!  And I do plan on purchasing more once she grows out of Size One.  They are so nice to have around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fit well January 8, 2011
Reviewer: Heather Mullholland from Lawrence, KS United States  
Runs smaller than a thirsty sz xs but also smaller than a medium.  So, good for the NB-6ish months stage.  Probably fits 6-14lbs.  Still a better deal than buying sizes!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Run small. January 7, 2011
Reviewer: Jenna Sybert from Newfield, NY United States  
These diaper covers are great in terms of function.  They hold a Thirsties Fab Fitted awesome and are lightweight and soft (not stiff at all).  The only issue for us is they run quite small, so I would be prepared for that especially if you have a heavy wetter and plan to use more than 1 insert or 1 fitted.  Just buy size 2.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for nighttime! October 29, 2010
Reviewer: Tearah Parker from Paso Robles, CA United States  
I am a pocket girl, so I went out on a limb with the duo wrap. Much to my surprise, it works great! I am absolutely in LOVE with the leg gussets. Perfect protection from nb to toddler. The high rise is great for keeping in messes and the size options are wonderful. I usually stuff these with the thirsties duo inserts for nap and nighttime, and we are good to go!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect cover...great for newborns October 29, 2010
Reviewer: Laura Davis from Queretaro, Mexico  
We started using these right away because they have a lower rise.  Our gro baby's came up over the healing umbilical cord and didn't really work for us right off the bat.  Glad I had some of these on hand!  They are perfect.  They had a low enough rise so as to leave the belly button uncovered and no leaks at all.  We used these with the indian prefolds and the system was surprisingly easy for cloth diapering newbies.  I highly recommend that combo because it is actually pretty easy and very economical.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE this cover! May 14, 2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth Ballard-Spitzer from Hampton, VA United States  
I love the duo wrap cover! I did a lot of research because I was concerned about finding something that would fit my skinny girl. These work great! They keep her covered and don't leak, even with those ebf poops! I have been using them for almost 4 months with only 4 in my rotation (they are the only covers I have) so I launder them pretty frequently. I also tend to be a little rough on my laundry but they are holding up great! No complaints.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Duo wrap- Love the fit and never a leak! March 3, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from la mesa, CA United States  
Love this wrap. I have a size one and it has worked great. I do agree that the sizing is a little on the small size (my daughter is now a very thin 11lbs and I use the wrap on the largest setting - with prefolds- to get enough rise) but I still would pick this wrap over all others I've tried because it has a great overall trim fit while still preventing any leaking around the legs and or up the back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Velcro tabs still stay closed... February 22, 2010
Reviewer: Jillian Miller from Napa, CA United States  
After telling me about and showing me Thirsties Duo Wrap, I purchased one in the number 2 size from Angela. Since we first put it on our daughter about 5 or 6 months ago, It has been one of my husbands and my favorite cover.  It not only washes well, but has worn beautifully, and the velcro tabs still stay closed, amazing! Thanks Angela!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Duo wrap February 21, 2010
Reviewer: Hannah Pleasants from Scottsville, VA United States  
This of course has amazing function as all thirsties products do. I am not thrilled with the sizing on this. I have a size one. Without the rise lowered it still seems smaller than my small thirsties covers are. This diaper is supposed to take you 2lbs past the small. Hopefully the size 2 has a better fit!

Was this review helpful to you?