Return to GroVia Hybrid One Size Shell
Sort By::
Page of 6
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Hybrid EVER November 7, 2011
Reviewer: Jessica Jabot from Cedar Park, TX United States  
I just love GroVia diapers!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love these! August 5, 2011
Reviewer: Amy from FL United States  
I'm a mother of four, and we used disposables with my first three, but after calculating our costs (no joke it came to over ten thousand $$$ for 3 kids who each potty trained @ about three and a half years old!) we decided to use cloth with our fourth. I first orderd prefolds, Bumgenious AIO, and these (Grovia)...... Grovia is by far my fave, the Bumgenious are nice too, but I prefer the hook & loop, which I think look much nicer on grovia. I also like that these are softer and even though they are both adjustable, I think these fit really young babies just a little better!
p.s The bumgenious are nice & I have a freind who prefers them, I just like Grovia a little better. Both are WAY better than using disposables and so much cuter!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love these! May 2, 2011
Reviewer: Lauren B from Hampton, VA United States  
I love these shells.  The patterns are cute although some of the colors are not as bright as they look in the pictures.  They don't take that long to dry as long as you have enough to rotate so you aren't always doing laundry.  I hang them with my bras and they are dry at the same time.  I have both hook and loop and snap and I prefer the hook and loop since it is so easy and everyone in my family can use them.  However, the whole tuck under tab thing is a lot harder than it looks.  The velcro is so sticky (which is awesome) that I can't get it under the tab sometimes so If I don't have the time I just stick it to itself and it washes just fine. I love how they are so adjustable!  When my son has a huge blow out in his diaper the shell is the last line of defense and I have yet to have poop get on his clothing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works for both 2 year old and 4 week old March 4, 2011
Reviewer: Taneil from Fruita, CO United States  
I like Gro Baby. Especially since the church nursery is willing to change the Gro Baby diapers when they weren't comfortable with doing pins on the homemade diapers. The nice thing is that my two year old who we are potty training can wear the same diapers as my 4 week old. That and that fact that I don't have to pull anything out of a pocket to wash are the two biggest reasons I really like the Gro Baby diapers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
busy growing family March 4, 2011
Reviewer: Emma Beckemeyer from Napa, CA United States  
A couple months ago I did some research and decided to try cloth diapers. As a mom that is on the go and pregnant with her 2nd child I did not want anything too fussy and required a lot of work.
This diaper was/is the perfect fit for our busy growing family. It is easy enough for my husband to put together and changing the diaper is easier than disposables!
Great product! My only complaint is they do take a while to dry after being washed...however, with that being said, great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GroBaby shells/soakers March 4, 2011
Reviewer: Bella V from Troy, NY United States  
We have been using GroBaby diapers for  the last week and so far they've leaked a few times but I suspect its because the soakers need to still become absorbent. Reason for 3 stars is that the top part of the diaper where the velcro is seems like it would be hot in the summer since its polyester and is fuzzy. The hook side of the velcro is verrrry sticky so sometimes its hard to deal with. I do like that I can reuse the shell - I have 4 shells and 12 soakers. Haven't used the boosters yet. The soakers do take a while to dry though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love! March 4, 2011
Reviewer: Angela Stewart from West Jordan, UT United States  
We love Gro Baby on our little one - and she does too!  No more blowouts, no rashes, and they look so darling on! Baby seems content and comfortable in them.  Will definitely buy more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GroBaby makes it easy to cloth diaper March 4, 2011
Reviewer: Keleigh Hadley from hawthorne, CA United States  
We'be been using Grobaby diapers since our daughter was 8 weeks old. Initially, we tried several types of cloth diapers. We decided to use only Grobaby because it the system is easy to use and the customer service (Natural Baby Company) is unbeatable. Our decision was right for us. We've never had a single blow-out using these diapers, nor has our daughter had a single diaper rash! We have also converted all of our diapers into snaps and love this option!
Pros: They are easy to use; they are cute; we won't have to buy any other diapers; the biosoakers are a great alternative for traveling; the loads of diaper laundry are small; they are compact in a diaper bag. I could go on and on...
Cons: The up-front cost; they are pretty bulky on a tiny baby; the hook and loops stick to everything (we solved this by converting to snaps and we are so happy we did!).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The ONLY Cloth or Hybrid Diaper for me March 4, 2011
Reviewer: Allyson Skinner from Middle Village, NY United States  
There isn't anything about the Gro Baby system I don't love! The biosoakers are super absorbent and the leg gussets similar to those in a disposable contain urine and bowel movements keeping covers squeaky clean. The cotton soaker pads snap in to stay in place and make changes super easy. I used to use gDiapers but got sick of leaks and the need to use so many pieces. I have only been using Gro Baby for a couple of weeks, but it was love at first diaper change!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
grobaby diaper March 4, 2011
Reviewer: Karen from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
I have been trying may brands of diapers and feel the grobaby will be the best choice for us.  I like that you can just change the liner when wet and they are easy to put together, unlike pocket diaers that are harder to stuff.  they are very adjustable and fit my small twin babies, they are kind of big on a 6lb baby and look kinda funny but it works!  We have tried fuzzy bunz, happy heinies and gdiapers.  I also like the gdiapers but the dont absorb as much as the grobaby.  the others leaked around the legs and got the clothes wet.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items